## ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT

William Hunt, AICP, Director Kathleen Easley, AICP, Deputy Director



COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY:

James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

## St. Mary's County HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION AGENDA May 23, 2019 Meeting will be held at the Department Land Use and Growth Management 4:00 to 5:00 p.m.

- 1) Call to Order
- 2) Roll call and confirmation of quorum
- 3) Recognition of Guests
- 4) Approval of Agenda: May 23, 2019
- 5) Approval of Minutes: April 25, 2019
- 6) Old Business
  - a) Staff Reports
    - i. Demolitions –None (0) in the month of May.
  - a) Events attended :
    - a. May 7, 2019 at 9:00 St. Mary's Historic Preservation Awards Two (2) submittals:
      - Silas D. Hurry, nominated by Eve Love, for "Our towne we call St. Maries" published in 2019 by the Historic St. Mary's City Foundation.
      - John P Cook Jr, nominated by Robert Hurry, for Log Canoe
- 7) New Business
  - a. Scheduling of speaker & topic for June/ July
  - b. Presentation By Sharon Ferris, Administrative Assistant for St. Mary's County on Board Docs
- 8) Announcements
  - a. Spring 2019 issue of Maryland's Historic Districts
- 9) Items from the Floor
- 10) Adjournment

Any reasonable accommodation for persons with disabilities or linguistic barriers should be requested by contacting Margaret Oliver at the St. Mary's County Land Use & Growth Management Department at 301-475-4200 ext. \*1505. Requests are encouraged to be submitted in advance of the meeting date.

P.O. BOX 653 • PATUXENT BUILDING • 23150 LEONARD HALL DRIVE, LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 \*1500 • FAX 301.475.4635 • www.stmarysmd.com • LUGM@STMARYSMD.COM